Administration of Frederick County Public Libraries

Our Mission

We believe that a free and accessible Public Library is fundamental to a democratic society. The Public Library will provide facilities and an environment which connects people to ideas, experiences and information. The Public Library will meet the current and changing information needs of the community.

Approved by the Frederick County Public Libraries Board of Trustees – 10/7/98

Frederick County Public Libraries Administrative Offices

110 East Patrick Street
Frederick, MD 21701
Phone: 301-600-1613
Fax: 301-600-3789
Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm.

Library Administrators

Director: Darrell Batson

Associate Director - Public Services: Dolores Maminski

Associate Director: James Kelly

Public Relations and Marketing Manager: Donna Bannwolf

Financial Manager: Karen Lewns

Coordinator, Library Collections: Sharon Lauchner

Youth Services Coordinator - Janet Vogel

Manager, Library Computer Systems: Jason Marshall

Staff Development Coordinator: Trina Panagos

Virtual Branch Manager: Derek Buker

Contact FCPL Administration via e-mail.